top of page



The Jake Thomas Trilogy

A World Apart 022614.jpg
Sword of Light-040713.jpg
The Eternal Darkness-b copy.jpg

Readers are calling the Jake Thomas Trilogy "a thrilling and compelling supernatural adventure" that is "incredible" and "delivers a great story."

"Great read with strong moral characters" - 5-star Amazon reviewer 


"This book was a page-turner, one that I looked forward to reading daily as soon as I had the chance" - 5-star Amazon reviewer 

"Very interesting...characters are very well described, a book for people of all ages who like adventure and excitement" - 5-star Amazon reviewer 

"Excellent! The author kept my attention from the first page until the last page of the third book. Highly recommended!" - 5-star Amazon reviewer

Print Books


While you will find links here to the two main online providers, Amazon & Barnes and Noble, the print books can be ordered at any bookstore, either large or local.

young adult fantasy author


The Jake Thomas Trilogy

Single E-book 


The Jake Thomas Trilogy is available as a single e-book that includes all 3 books - A World Apart, Sword of Light, and The Eternal Darkness.  This e-book is available exclusively in the Amazon Kindle format, including Kindle Unlimited and the Kindle Owners' Lending Library.

Kindle Page

Praise for the Jake Thomas Trilogy

The author does an excellent job of bringing epic battle scenes to life, making you hold your breath till the last page is turned.
Amazon Customer


I loved this series... well written, flowed well... and the final book was so fast paced I couldn't stop reading it

Amazon Customer


I actually jumped out of my seat at the end and cheered!

Goodreads Customer


Best read in weeks and so well done that it keeps one thinking long after.
Amazon Customer

Really good story line that would appeal to all ages and genders.
Goodreads Customer


...was filled with all the things I look for: action, adventure, and a little romance.
Amazon Customer


It's absolutely refreshing to be able to read a new fantasy series in the classic style.

Amazon Customer

bottom of page